Pleated Playsuit

pleatedplaysuit9

As soon as I saw sneak-peeks of the Elegance & Elephants Pleated Playsuit design, I was hooked. The {free!} pattern couldn’t come soon enough.

pleatedplaysuit7

In fact, at first, due to the demand for the pattern and a code glitch, there was a delay in obtaining and downloading the pattern for free. So, I made a donation just so I could get it right away.

pleatedplaysuit6

The first suit I made was pretty much exactly as written. In hindsight, I should have added snaps at the crotch seam, as getting it on and off to change her is a bit of a pain.

pleatedplaysuit5

I still adore it, and it has gotten a ton of wear so far this summer.

pleatedplaysuit3

pleatedplaysuit2

• Pattern: Pleated Playsuit by Heidi from Elegance & Elephants
• Fabric: Main + Contrast: Seaside by October Afternoon for Riley Blake Designs
• Size: 12 mos
• Date: June 2013

2 responses to “Pleated Playsuit

  1. I made one of these for my daughter when the pattern was released. I love your version! I think you’ve inspired me to make another. 🙂

Leave a Reply

