Dreaming of Spring

After finishing my coat, I’m dreaming of smaller projects, more things for Charlie, and spring.

palosverdes
pants
navychallis
stack

• I love the new patters by Oliver + S, especially the Hide + Seek dress and tunic. We have some weddings this summer, so a few weeks ago I bought some Palos Verdes in Miraleste to make Charlie a dress. I was waffling between patterns, but as soon as I saw the Hide + Seek tunic, I knew that was the one.
• Probably Actually’s Small Fry Skinny Jeans by Laura of Craftstorming/Titchy Threads caught my eye this week when clicking through my blog reader. I had the pattern in my cart when I saw she had the 2T available for free. [How did I miss that this fall?] Downloading it was a no-brainer. I’m sure, though, I’ll be buying the sized pattern once Charlie grows a little more.
• I have long, summery, flowy skirts on the brain, so next up for me is the Sewaholic Gabriola Skirt out of some deep [deep] navy rayon challis.
• And, finally, a nice pile of double gauze, double knit, voile, chambray and denim for us both. I can’t get enough of the color navy right now. A nice break from my grey obsession.

One response to “Dreaming of Spring

Leave a Reply

