Space Pants!

SpacePants08
SpacePants09
SpacePants11

SpacePants14
SpacePants07
SpacePants03
SpacePants04

A basic leggings pattern + ridiculous space fabric = win. Charlie didn’t really need any more leggings, but I recently got my serger back from a tune-up after it sat in its box for over a decade, and I couldn’t resist trying it out. The pattern itself is crazy simple – just 2 identical pieces, 4 (3?) seams, and the waistband, so it is pretty much fool-proof. I used the serger for everything except the hem on the waistband, and despite the fabric being quite slippery, it worked well. I think in the future, I will sew and then serge the seams, just to ensure they are toddler-proof.

• Pattern: Playtime Leggings by Oliver + S
• Fabric: Scuba Knit fabric in “Galaxy Techno
• Size: 2T, no mods
• Date: March, 2014

Starting her off young with a love of space. I hope Neil deGrasse Tyson would be proud.

One response to “Space Pants!

Leave a Reply

